Hide Filters
Filters 0
Sort by :
Filters 0
700 MTB MUDGUARD FRAME PROTECTION
  • 700 MTB MUDGUARD FRAME PROTECTION
700 MTB MUDGUARD FRAME PROTECTION

ROCKRIDER

6288191

700 MTB MUDGUARD FRAME PROTECTION

€7.00
Tax included
13 reviews
10 of 13 people recommends this product
  • 700 MTB MUDGUARD FRAME PROTECTION
700 MTB MUDGUARD FRAME PROTECTION
Not available online

Store Availability

This mudguard is designed to protect you from water and mud kicked up by the wheels while mountain biking.

BENEFITS

Non-messy

It protects from spray coming off the front wheel.

Easy assembly / dismantling

Fast, tool-free attachment and removal, with 2 straps.

Compatibility

This mudguard fits bikes that don't have cables under the tube.

Stability

It withstands the vibrations of mountain biking.

TECHNICAL INFORMATIONS

Your frame and eyes will be protected from spray.

This frame mudguard protects your frame and your eyes from stones, water, and mud. When mountain biking, you will always get dirty in wet and muddy conditions. You can never totally escape it... But you can reduce it: install a mudguard that hugs the shape of the wheel.

Reviews

3.8/5 13 reviews
10 of 13 people recommends this product
Good fit
Aurelija (United Kingdom) Used for 3 to 6 months Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Stuck this on my commuter hybrid. It was easy to fit, has been stuck on it for a couple of months with no issues and is doing its job well.
Basic but efficient
Graham (United Kingdom) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Does the job, time will tell on quality but can’t complain on price.
качество
Тимофей (Russia) Used for 1 week or less Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
совершенно хилые крепления к раме. слава богу, их можно заменить чем-то более богоугодным)
Щиток
Александра (Russia) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Щиток установили на раму велосипеда GT Avalanche, так как короткое спортивное крыло мало спасало в сырую погоду. Сейчас гораздо меньше грязи попадает на нижнюю часть рамы. Конечно, можно было и подлиннее сделать щиток... В идеале нужно ставить классические длинные крылья.
Clashed with gear cables
dennis (United Kingdom) Used for 1 week or less Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Good value and easy to fit, but wasn't suitable for my bike as the ties snagged the gear cables on the tube.
Mud Protection
Ryan (United Kingdom) Used for More than 2 years Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
A good alround and easy to use/fit stubby mud guard for the front wheel.
I have used these before and fitted them to other bikes as well as my own.
Защищает систему и каретку
Иван (Russia) Used for 7 to 12 months
Можно подрезать канцелярским ножом где считаешь нужным.
Резиновые фиксаторы, мягкая пластмасса
Not suitable for rockrider 340
Ben (United Kingdom) Used for 1 week or less
I liked the look of this, seemed sturdy. However, the fir is for a round frame so it manages to slip around a lot on a square frame like the 340. And as the gear cable is not in the middle it may cause problems later. If you have a round frame I would suspect you'd have no problem
Nice quality, seems sturdy
For round frames only
Don't buy. The front strap breaks easily
Shashank (India)
I got this with the rock rider 340 cycle. Fitted in the decathlon store by the technicians in their workshop. There was another guy complaining about the broken front strap. I came back today and noticed it's broken on my bike too.
Dont buy, recieved a damaged peice
Ananta (India) Used for 1 week or less
I Thought it would work as described and brought it. As i said i recieved a damaged peice as the rubber strap was broken
Thought it would work....
Recieved a damaged peice
Response of the brand
Hello Ananta,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad buying experience you had from decathlon. If the product is broken when you received it you can opt for a new one/ go for a refund. You can write to our customer happiness team to get that resolved. However, if you have had a performance problem please write back to me as to why the product did not help you. The mud flap's main function is to protect the cyclist's face from splashing. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
  • 1
  • 2